Shortlisted entries for all the Wincott awards – video, audio, data, and more …

by Tony Major

Young Journalist of the Year

Callum Burroughs, Business Insider
Caitlin Ostroff, Wall Street Journal
Michael O’Dwyer, Daily Telegraph
Louisa Clarence Smith, The Times
Oliver Telling, Investors’ Chronicle

Personal Finance Journalist of the Year

Stephen Maunder, Which? Money
Dean Sobers, Which? Money
Jeff Prestridge, Mail on Sunday
Katie Morley, Daily and Sunday Telegraph

Journalist of the Year, UK Nations and Regions

Mark Casci, Yorkshire Post
Martyn McLaughlin, Scotland on Sunday
John Campbell, BBC Northern Ireland, Spotlight
Hannah Baker, Bristol Post

Data Journalism of the Year

The Financial Times Data Team
Ed Conway, Sky
Tim Harford, BBC
Chris Cook, Tortoise

Video Journalism of the Year

Channel 4 Dispatches, the Truth about your coffee
BBC Panorama, Business on the Brink
Channel 4 News, Helia Ebrahimi
Al Jazeera, Selling out West Papua

Audio Journalism of the Year

Wake up to Money, BBC Radio 5
Behind the Money, FT
Business Daily, BBC World Service
In Business, BBC Radio 4

Journalist of the Year

Jane Martinson, Tortoise
Economist team on Big Tech
Tim Harford, BBC and Financial Times
Patrick Hosking, The Times
Liam Vaughan, Kit Chellel and Ben Bain, Bloomberg
Financial Times team on Wirecard scandal

You may also like